Reunited with My Juicer

It was only two and a half days, however, I am so happy to be home with my juicer.  I  feel kind of silly.  I have not been juicing for that long, but I really missed my fresh, organic veg and the juicer.  I really tried to eat well while I was away.  Not having a refrigerator was very limiting.  The local store had some organic juices but they required refrigeration.  I survived on nuts, dried fruit, apples, peanut butter, protein bars and an instant rice noodle bowl.  A bagel and packaged juice made it into yesterday’s fair.  I never really wanted to go out to eat because most of the local restaurants were either expensive or specialized in bar food.  I think I’m becoming a food snob.

4 thoughts on “Reunited with My Juicer

Add to the discussion:

