140+ Squat Workout

Part of my Mothers’ Day present was moving some landscaping stones.  Each one had to be placed in the wheelbarrel and then back down in another area.  I was concerned that I may strain my back, so I took special care to bend my knees, keep my back in neutral and use my glut and leg muscles to power up.  It was a fabulous workout.  Sure my legs and lower back muscles felt like they had been asked to do more than they were accustomed to, but what I had failed to consider was the 140+ bicep curls that I also did.  Those babies cried for 3 days.  I credit Zumba for the lack of soreness in my legs that I had expected.  I am now motivated to work more on my upper body!

 

12 thoughts on “140+ Squat Workout

  1. Phew! What a work out. I love those kind of work outs because it almost seems more productive because you are also doing something you love. =D

  2. nothing better than getting a workout while making your yard look good. it might just be me but i love working even heavy lifting outside. maybe it’s because i am stuck behind a computer all day.

Add to the discussion:

