Perception of Time, of Friends

Having Wednesday off made Thursday feel like a Monday.  It also felt like there were two weeks, not one.  Why does a Monday sometimes feel like a Friday?  Why do some days go quickly and some seem to drag on forever?  Maybe I should stop thinking that I never have enough time, because it is all in my head!

Today starts my vacation!  As the universe has told me, I will not fly anywhere.  An old college roommate is coming into to town for a couple of days.  She is one of those friends that you can go years without seeing but pick up right where you left off.  We can talk or text several times a week, or once a month.  Each time, it is like we just spoke yesterday.  She is the type of company that you can just order pizza and a movie with or go on an adventure with.  There is nothing planned thus far, so who knows what kind of trouble we may find to get into.

Do you have friends or family members that you can go ages without talking to, but when next you meet, it feels like no time has passed?

Image found

16 thoughts on “Perception of Time, of Friends

  1. Since time is a human construct in the first place, it behooves us humans to construct in a way that works FOR us…we’ve got a long way to go in that understanding. And, yes, I’m definitely blessed with friends with whom conversations pick up where they left off, no matter when that was! Have a WONDERFUL time, Katie! xoM

  2. I love having friends and family like that. I think your vacation will be great! It’s cool to have the flexibility to do whatever sounds good at the time! Enjoy! ( :

  3. I am very fortunate that I have 3 such friends. I don’t get a chance to see them very often at all but when we finally do meet up, it’s as you say…we just take over from where we left off and have so many laughs and memories that we share….Diane

  4. To answer your question…ABSOLUTELY! I have one girlfriend we have gone years without seeing each other and the laughter starts as soon as we are in the same room. Good times, great memories! Have a great time!

Add to the discussion:

