How to Identify Venomous Snakes

Exploring the great outdoors is a wonderful way to relax and workout.  With extensive research and years of experience, I have learned how to differentiate between a deadly bear and a bear statue.  I have also learned the difference between gators and gator tail stew. Snakes are a bit more challenging.  Top photo credit:  reptilechannel.com

This young man has some good info on the topic with a unique delivery style.

OR

 

 

 

Yogi From:  http://journalstar.com

Mad Momma from: http://modernsurvivalonline.com

16 thoughts on “How to Identify Venomous Snakes

    • I agree, I don’t think I will go out looking for them like this guy does. But after the initial shreak, I can calm down if I know it will not kill me. Enjoy your night 8).

  1. Oh, boy, the snakes freak me out. I remember reading something years ago about the potential danger of snakes: “Red on yellow, watch out fellow. Red on black, okay Jack.” Don’t know if it always holds true or not, but it’s a catchy mnemonic. But I couldn’t watch the video you posted–not if there was a potential for snakes in it. 🙂

  2. Great information! Here in AZ it is good to know. My gardeners found a baby rattlesnake in my yard last week and they cut his head off. I worry about the dogs, curious as they are. Will be glad when the cooler weather comes. Great blog, lots of interesting “stuff.”

    • Eeek! That would wig me out. Pets are a worry. We had a dog once that was afraid of the pool but had no problem going in the alligator and snake canal nearby. Luckily he was never eaten but we did have to bail him out of doggie jail a couple of times.

  3. Pingback: Take a Hike « Real Woman's Health

Add to the discussion:

