Weekend Wonders

Gator Nap

My New River Friend

This weekend was especially restful, productive and refreshing. “Productive” does not usually fit with the other two. Maybe it was more a matter of having time to clean instead off logging on to work.

The paddle was fun. I went out with a small group to the river I go to often. The wind was a little high to relax on a lake. The skies were overcast and it was a little cool for Florida folk. That is probably why a few people backed out at the last minute. Somehow, I picked the coolest day of my short SUP career to fall twice. The first time my fin hit a log under the unusually low water level. The second time, I was setting up a wildlife shot and my fin nudged something…I am hoping another tree. I was not really cold until my silliness took me into a grocery store on the way home. I am simply too lazy to go home and change and then drive back to the store. I can confirm that their air conditioner works just fine.

River Turtle Nap

;

Paddleboarding

19 thoughts on “Weekend Wonders

  1. I have just been back through your posts to find out what SUP meant (Stand Up Paddle-board) I hope. Katie!! I’m worried about you being Sunday lunch to one of those creatures, unless, of course, you are one of those 1,000,000 years BC blondes wearing a hide bikini πŸ˜‰ Ralph x

Add to the discussion:

