Keeping Memories

I wonder how many millions of photos were taken this past year?

I have a 10 year old desk top computer that is slowing everyday.  I know that I may have to say goodbye to it soon, so I began to transfer files to a flash drive.  There were a couple of documents that I transferred, but by in large, photos were items that I wished to save.  Most of them are from film or my first digital point and shoot.  Some of the photos represent vacation memories but others are of family, friends, and pets.

Nowadays everything seems to be digital and stored in a cloud somewhere.  Where are all of those old prints?  How many desk drawers are overflowing with family memories?  I am finally making sure that all of the old photo prints, that are actually in focus and hold a memory that makes my heart smile, are finding a home in a book or scanned into a digital file.

There is a lot of clutter in our lives that can contribute to stress and anxiety.  This clutter is fun and relaxing.  So. if you have an old photo drawer, I encourage you to dive in!!!

21 thoughts on “Keeping Memories

  1. I know what you mean about photos…I used to scrapbook and I put a lot of our ‘life’ photo history in a few and gave some to our children and grandchildren…but I have so many now on my computer …I print off special ones to frame and I email some to my family so they have them. I saved on hard drive a few months ago just in case my computer crashes some day I’ll still have most of them…Diane

  2. I have just spent the whole afternoon searching through my files for that one special photograph. The one of you, of course. Oh. You never gave me one. Why not ?? Ralph x 😉

Add to the discussion:

