Juice Update

For Recovery:

After a long paddleboard workout, I used the chocolate veg protein mix in a smoothie with lunch in hopes for a fast recovery. It did seem to help. 
The next morning, I added a tbsp of peanut powder and had a smoothie breakfast.
Mixing:

1 cup Flax milk
1 scoop raw chocolate protein
1 banana
4 ice cubes

363 calories (200 from banana)

I’m using Flax milk this week because it is good and the shop I went to had it and not almond milk.

Juice for a new decanter:

This morning’s juice was fabulously mild with a slight parsnip after taste.  I made enough for at least two juices.  I found a BPA free decanter on clearance so I can store it airtight and it will retain more vitamins longer.

In the mix: kale, swiss chard, carrots, parsnips, lemon, beet, celery, parsley, tomatoes, and yellow bell pepper.

Lower calorie breakfast:

I was planning a splurge meal for dinner this night, so I wanted to save up some calories. Instead of putting a banana and peanut powder in this morning’s smoothie, I had a cinnamon apple on the side. The smoothie was not AS good but still tasty.
4 ice cubes
1 cup flax milk
1 scoop chocolate protein
1 Tsp cocoa

Calories: 145
Apple: 65

Fully Loaded Smoothie:

I wanted to see what a smoothie with all of my favorites would be like. It did not disappoint!!! I did need a workout later. 8)

1 cup banana frozen
1 cup flax milk
1 scoop chocolate veg protein
2 tbsp (1 serving) peanut powder
1 tbsp cocoa
1 tsp raw local honey
1/4 cup coconut water

Calories: 455

Juicing everything:

Last night I juiced everything. I started and just couldn’t stop.
A warning about this one: cilantro is powerful, use sparingly.

The juicy mix:  apple, beet, carrots, cauliflower, cilantro, grapefruit, kale, lemon, lime, parsley, pear, yellow pepper, Swiss chard, tomato, and some added chia seeds in a couple of glasses.

The Classic:

1 scoop chocolate veg protein mix
1/2 cup frozen banana
1 cup flax milk
1 tbsp PB2 peanut powder

Calories: 263

Side of apple slices with cinnamon, 65 calories.

10 thoughts on “Juice Update

  1. It must be really exciting in your house when Katie is going to juice. Blindfold on. Into the food store. Pick ten random items and juice them.
    No. Not that!! That’s the vacuum cleaner!! Too late. Juiced!! 😉 xox

    • I get the original, unsweetened version of each. Almond milk seems a little sweeter to me and has less calories. The flax seems a little closer to milk, but it has been awhile since I’ve had milk, so I could be wrong. I use a coconut coffee creamer, so I get the others for variety.

Add to the discussion:

