Katie’s Kitchen’s Almost Pesto Chicken

Looking for a new spin on my baked chicken, I took inspiration from the food channel and made an almost pesto crusted chicken.

Almost Pesto Chicken

To make:

Combine in blender 2 large kale leaves, 3 cloves of garlic, a generous squeeze of lime, and just enough water to help the blender break it down (~1/4 cup).

Salt and pepper the chicken before topping with the almost pesto.

Bake at your preferred temperature and time for chicken.

It does taste better than the afterthought of a photo makes it look. Β Enjoy!

 

21 thoughts on “Katie’s Kitchen’s Almost Pesto Chicken

  1. Looks yummy! We enjoyed Annie’s pesto with chicken and pasta after our run yesterday. She used avocado in place of olive oil. I love it both ways. I want my fat! So i’d better be healthy fat and I’d better keep moving my buns! Happy Sunday!

  2. That is so funny! Almost pesto! πŸ™‚ That sounds really good! I made pesto last summer from lemon basil that I had grown. I made it to specifically use on chicken and I haven’t even tried it yet. I keep forgetting it’s in the freezer. Thank you for the reminder! πŸ™‚

    • lol, lost in the freezer. It is so great when you can eat what you’ve grown!
      Good to see you!!! Hope things are warming up and defrosting outside too. 8)

      • Thank you Katie! I wish I had more time to keep up with your blog. I miss it! I have such a hard time fitting everything in.

        It starts warming up a little bit and then we get a lot of snow. After that it gets terribly cold again. It will be so nice when spring comes. How are your temperatures now? Does it stay nice enough to go out on the water all winter?

        • There are some days that I am not brave enough to be on the water but we only get a couple of freezes a year.
          I have been running into some time issues myself. At least the rain washed my car for me today. πŸ˜‰
          Hopefully winter will blow itself out soon and May flowers can arrive early!

Add to the discussion:

