Yonanas!

 

I have a new toy!  It took me a month to get it out of the box and play with it but I think its a winner for occasional useFrozen bananas and strawberries.

Whenever I had spotted bananas that I would not get to in time, I peeled and threw them in the freezer.  I also cleaned, prepped, and stored some strawberries when there was a BOGO free deal at the store.

 

I let them defrost for 15 minutes…well closer to 30 after  talking with a Fruit mashneighbor.

You put the fruit in the chute and out comes some soft serve ice-cream type food.

 

Where's the hot fudge??

Where’s the hot fudge??

38 thoughts on “Yonanas!

  1. How cool! I’ll have to check that out. For now, whenever I get browning bananas, I rush to make a loaf of banana bread, but that gets tedious. I just hate wasting food though.

  2. Now that looks like a fun toy, Katie. My daughter gave me a Zoku last year so I could make pops over the summer. Sadly, it’s performance did not live up to my expectations, so it’s still sitting in my freezer waiting for a re-try. xoxoM

Add to the discussion:

