Procrastination/Прокрастинация.

I am sitting at my computer….working.  I go to Facebook to waste time and click on a story that leads me to WP.  My notification  bell has a light.  Today is my 5 year anniversary.  Maybe this post will lead me back to posting more often.  Maybe I can stop working every night because software writers and and insurance companies will suddenly stop conspiring to make medical paperwork inexplicably time consuming.

For those in the White House:

Я сижу за компьютером … работаю. Я хожу в Фейсбук, чтобы тратить время и нажимать на историю, которая ведет меня к WP. У моего звонка есть свет. Сегодня мой пятилетний юбилей. Может быть, этот пост приведет меня к отправке чаще. Может быть, я могу перестать работать каждую ночь, потому что программисты и страховые компании внезапно прекратят замышлять превращать медицинские документы в необъяснимые затраты времени.

I wonder how accurate Google translate is with sarcasm?

 

 

18 thoughts on “Procrastination/Прокрастинация.

    • Привет, товарищ Кэтти.
      Поздравляю с 5 годами ведения блога. Мы, Российский Белый дом, наблюдали за этим достижением и выпили много бутылок водки в честь праздника. Вам нравятся наши формы? Мы сделаем их более сложными для вас в этом году и сделаем вас действительно счастливыми. Любовь Владимира Трампа.

    • Ну привет, Владимир Трамп. Я горжусь вашим ответом. Примите мою глубочайшую благодарность. И моя глубочайшая апоплогия для вашего прекрасного ответа, отправляемого на спам. Я отправлю вопрос об этом ужасном оскорблении сотрудников таможни. 😉

        • Doing well. Better than I deserve anyway 🙂 Still not back on the water with Lil’ Red, but it is just starting to be perfect weather for it….so who knows?!
          How are you and your various neighbors doing?
          Soft Kitty

          • I am so pleased to read that you are doing well. You do deserve at least that. I hope that you do manage to get out onto the water this year. You will enjoy that.
            Neighbours ? Well, that is another story, almost post worthy ! Otherwise I am okay thank you Katie.
            Soft Kitty is being well used, supports my lower back when I am sitting on the sofa. Thank you so much for such a useful present my friend.:) ❤

          • Glad she worked out 😜. I was thinking about the original post you did with the song. 🤣. Hope your Spring has sprung. Take care my friend 🌺💗

  1. I can’t believe I lost touch with you for this long… How are you doing, except for being super busy it looks like. How has your health been lately? Anyway…. though you maybe don’t blog too much, hope I’ll see a post once in awhile… take care Diane

    • I was poking around on WP today when your post popped up. I couldn’t remember the last time we visited so I had to head over.
      There are ups and downs/you know how it is. Today is a great day! How have you been?

      • Kind of like you, ups and downs… going through some health issues… I guess recently dx with severe spinal stenosis.. going to be referred to Neuro Surgeon for options…. Is the Lyme disease finally gone or still lingering? Diane

        • Still with some symptoms but not sure if it’s just damage or active infection.
          Stenosis can be a real bear. Good luck with your neuro appointment!!

Add to the discussion:

