Vacation Slide show! With a side of Bug Bite Prevention.

Spent some time at a cabin surrounded by the Ocala National Forest. Ahhhhh.

Bug bite prevention ideas below.

Click a photo to start a show.

GRHP-12

 

GRHPD1-31-2

I spent a lot of time outside during the day and at night.  I have 3 mosquito bites and no found ticks.  The bites may have come from the first day I was there when the car was stuck in a mud hole and I was caught out without any protection.  That’s a story for the next post.

First, spray shirts, shorts, hats, socks, and shoes, to be worn in the woods with Permethrin. Take clothes outside and spray.  Let dry prior to packing.

Product Details

Second, ideas for while you are out:

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

If you get bit:

Ticks

Product DetailsProduct Details

Mosquitos

Product Details

 

 

11 thoughts on “Vacation Slide show! With a side of Bug Bite Prevention.

  1. Nice… Like how you detailed info on bug bites….

    On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 6:36 PM, Real Woman’s Health wrote:

    > Katie posted: “Spent some time at a cabin surrounded by the Ocala National > Forest. Ahhhhh. Bug bite prevention ideas below. I spent a lot of time > outside during the day and at night. I have 3 mosquito bites and no found > ticks. The bites may have come f” >

      • Busy, busy. I am leaving Spain for Austria on the 15th with my two cats on board the aircraft with me.
        Stay safe my friend. Batten down the hatches. I will be thinking about you this weekend.
        Hugs. Ralph x

        • I’m hunkering down and expecting no major issues in my area.
          Moving can be crazy time. You have a joyful reason behind it so I hope it is all a fun adventure for you. Good luck with the move and stay safe. It was great to hear from you!! 8)8)8)8)

  2. Love the photos and glad you’re shooting again. Good info on bug protection. I had not seen some of the products. Thanks.

Add to the discussion:

